Today finished week 4 of my marathon training. I ran a total of about 19 miles this week (I ran nine of them this morning). The weather was positively glorious this week and I’m feeling great with my runs. Normally when I run nine miles I start to hurt towards the end but I felt awesome this morning. I’m feeling more and more confident about this marathon. I love that feeling.

Like I said last night, we’re going to New York next weekend so I’m going to be changing the days of my runs this week. That’s okay though. As long as I get the miles in, I’m happy. So this week I’ve got four slated for Tuesday, four on Wednesday, a 5k on Thursday (it was supposed to be a race but I couldn’t do one with our travel plans this weekend), and somewhere around eight on Saturday or Sunday. I’m excited for that because our friend who we are visiting in New York is training too and I’ll get to run it with his training group in Brooklyn. It will be an adventure. I also really hope this weather continues for a little while longer. I’m not holding my breathe as I realize it’s still July in the Midwest, but I would love it if it stuck around a little while longer. It makes me feel so strong with the humidity not holding me back!

