I finished up week three of marathon training today with an eight mile run. My runs have been very slow lately because of the high humidity here. It’s been wicked. I also sweat a lot and it’s very salty. I find that Gatorade makes a world of difference for me. I need it to replace my electrolytes and the carbs give just a little extra energy. It’s pretty necessary for me in these temperatures.

So tomorrow starts week four of my training. I have three runs slated; four miles on Tuesday, six on Thursday, and nine on Sunday. I am also continuing to work in my upper body strength and core. And tomorrow is my second weigh-in for weight watchers. I was pleasantly surprised last week when I had only gained six pounds after six weeks of eating and drinking pretty much anything. I’m feeling motivated and good though so I’m excited to keep on getting stronger.

