Sometimes I conduct polls amongst my friends. I guess I just like hearing people’s opinions about the random things that happen to pop into my head. Today’s poll was this: If you were a professional baseball player, what song would you choose to play when you were going up to bat? My answer was “Heat of the Moment” by Asia. Duh. What else would I pick? Here are some other answers from my friends on Facebook:
“Whatever” by Godsmack
“Gimme Dat Nut” by Eazy E (hahahaha)
“My Walking Stick” (I’m assuming he is referring to the Leon Redbone version although he could have been referencing Louis Armstrong too, I suppose)
The theme from Space Jam
“Hit Me With Your Best Shot” by Pat Benatar
“My Hero” by Foo Fighters
“Thunderstruck” by ACDC

I might also choose the intro to “My Name is Jonas” by Weezer because it rocks. “Generator” by Bad Religion was also one I considered but I think there are too many f-bombs in it.

So what song would you choose to be your at-bat song (assuming you happened to be a pro baseball player)? Do you think of random questions to annoy your friends with too?

