JW’s party last night was a resounding success. Everyone liked the food, the cake, and most importantly had a good time. My feet and legs are sore from baking and cooking or so long. I was up for over 20 hours straight yesterday. It was worth it though. JW had a great time.

It was also my last hooray for a little while. My marathon training officially kicks off tomorrow with an arms and abs workout DVD. And for the first month or month and a half, I’m scheduled to run both Saturday and Sunday. That means no boozing. And earlier bedtimes. But I’m actually glad to give my workout schedule structure again. I definitely end up slacking a little more and skipping runs when I don’t have a schedule laid out for myself. So if I’m not out on the town as much from now through October 20, don’t mind me. I’m probably either sleeping or running.

