I finally got around to baking. I got an order for a dozen cupcakes with the following specifications: yellow cake, filled with caramel, topped with chocolate buttercream and more caramel drizzled on top. Here they are!

20130618-221312.jpg

I also sprinkled a little sea salt on top because duh. These are good. Almost too good. The only thing I’d do differently next time is leave the caramel drizzle off. In order for it to be drizzle-able, I had to heat it and it in turn made the chocolate buttercream get a little melty. It almost makes it taste better because the frosting and the caramel melted together and yum. But the frosting looked much prettier before I put the caramel on. Oh well. I guess I can’t complain about having too much caramel. Because there is no such thing as that, I can assure you.

