My mom and I went dress shopping today and I think found the one for me. I’m not putting a picture on here because JW looks at this from time to time and he really wants to see it. I wasn’t planning on purchasing a dress today and I didn’t. I want to wait until after my marathon. Also, this dress is double what I budgeted for my dress AND shoes. So that was sweet.

Actually, I’m not too upset about it. The dress itself wasn’t terribly complicated and my mom and her best friend are both talented seamstresses. So they’re going to recreate it. We also went to Michael’s today and looks at their silk flowers (I’m making my own bouquet) and we went to Joann Fabrics and look at dress patterns and at feathers and stuff (I’m also making my own hair piece).

I’m having a lot of fun seeing what I can make myself. And it turns out I can make a lot of it. If it were feasible, I’d want to make the food and cake myself too. But I don’t want to work that hard in the days before the wedding. So it’s not feasible. But really, I’m excited to see how pretty and fun and me I can make this wedding while saving money. It’s going to be awesome!

Also: if anyone has any good suggestions for a pattern for an a-line, empire waist wedding gown with a lace overlay, please let me know!

