I realized the other day that I haven’t baked anything in a long time. It’s been so long that I don’t just want to bake something, I almost need to bake something. Those of you that know me know that I do a little baking on the side and sell cupcakes and pies. I do it as The Sweet Stache Baking Company. I don’t do a whole lot of business but I always make time for it. I specialize in coming up with cupcakes based off of peoples favorite flavor combinations. Most of the cupcakes I make are filled with some sort of pastry cream or custard or fresh fruit curd. It’s just something that I love to do. I love every step of making all of the components from scratch. I feel creative when I’m in the kitchen cooking nearly anything but cakes and pies are some of my favorite things to make. I love making them pretty. So, the point of all of this is that I haven’t baked in way too long and I’m going to this weekend. What should I make? Are there any flavors of cake or pie that you’ve always wanted to see someone attempt to make? I’m game! Comment what you’d like to see me make and I’ll write a post for one of the suggestions this weekend. I’ll even remember to take pictures. Here are some of the cupcakes I’ve made in the past:

20130603-223413.jpg
lavender cake with honey cream cheese frosting

20130603-223504.jpg
sparking champagne cupcakes

20130603-223557.jpg
chocolate covered raspberry cupcakes

20130603-223642.jpg
double chocolate peanut butter cupcakes

So tell me; what do you want to see me bake this weekend?

