It’s getting to be that time of year again here in Cincinnati where it is unbearably hot when I get out of work. So hot that when I go for runs after work, I end up wussing out and walking a lot. Afterwards, I don’t feel very good physically or mentally. So I’m getting up early to run. I actually like running early in the morning better than I like doing it after work. Going later in the day eats up a lot of time that I could spend doing other stuff (like chores or cooking or planning a wedding). Early in the morning I’m not missing out on anything but sleep. I’ll start going to bed a little earlier once my body adjusts. The only thing is that I’m having a really hard time getting myself up to do the arm and ab workouts I have planned for myself on non-running days. Eh, I’ve never been much of a morning person and I’m pretty proud of myself for getting up at least to run. It’s a work in progress.

