I HAVE to get back on track with my diet this week. My exercise has been solid. I’m running farther and faster than ever before (I could probably stand to throw some core workouts in the mix). Here’s the thing though: I’M ALWAYS HUNGRY.

And I’m making poor choices sometimes when I get hungry. My will power has been lacking. But today I finally got to the point where I feel, I don’t know, sludgy. Slow. My insides feel gunked up. I think I needed to feel like that. It makes me want to eat vegetables. Lots of them.

The good news is that I haven’t gained any weight. I’m just a touch down from where I was a few weeks ago. I’ve been hovering around the same three pound span for several weeks now.

It’s time to kick myself back into gear. I’ll be flooding myself with water and keeping snow peas around to snack on. And fruit. What are your tricks to curb your appetite or force some will power into yourself?

