I watched High Fidelity last weekend (which, incidentally is included in my top five all-time movies, but that’s for a different post). Man I love that movie. Also, I too enjoy top five anything lists. So, here are my top five favorite songs of all time (in no particular order):

Heat of the Moment by Asia (duh)
Wildflowers by Tom Petty
Romeo and Juliet by Dire Straights
Suzanne by Weezer
Everlong by Foo Fighters

It was hard to narrow this down. It’s hard to not include anything by the Pixies or The Beatles, or John Lennon, or a whole lot more 80s music. Also, I desperately wanted to include more sad bastard music. I’m a sucker for a good sad song. But hey, I did what I had to do. So what are your top five favorite songs of all time? Tell me in the comments! What are some other top five lists I should make? Tell me, tell me!

