I got two new items of cosmetics this weekend and I fear I may be turning into a junkie. I buy drug store makeup simply because I’m cheap and on a budget. Believe me, if I had a ton of money that wasn’t spoken for, I’d drop a boatload of cash on MAC makeup. But I don’t. So here’s what I got this weekend.

Maybelline Color Show nail polish in Tenacious Teal. I got it on sale at Kroger for $2.99. I’m in love with it.

20130414-195422.jpg
Please, pay no attention to my apparent inability to stay in the lines. You should see my right hand.

Maybelline New York Eye Show gel eyeliner in blackest black. I got it on sale at Kroger for $7.99. This stuff is water proof and comes in a nifty little pot with a brush to apply it with. The brush is super skinny one way and wide the other. It goes on just as easy as the pencil I have. And this doesn’t migrate all over my entire eyelid. The pencil definitely did. It comes right off with a little oil too.

20130414-195845.jpg
This is after a solid eight hours of wear. And probably 50 inadvertent eye rubs.

I can already tell that this is going to be one of my must-haves right along with Cover Girl Lash Blast mascara. I love that stuff.

Anyway, I can hardly walk past the makeup aisle anymore without taking a look at what’s available and on sale. I have two red lipsticks but I am constantly on the prowl for more. I don’t wear a whole lot of eye shadow but I’m still a sucker for champagne colored ones. I don’t wear foundation.

So what are your beauty must-haves? Anything you would recommend?

