So you remember a while back when we got our new bed, right? We just have it on a metal frame. No headboard. So I’ve been doing some research on DIY headboards and I’ve narrowed it down to two.

A.

20130412-221307.jpg

This is just 18×18 square pieces of plywood covered in batting and fabric and then hung on the wall. I’d probably add buttons to the center of each square.

B.

20130412-221544.jpg

This one is a cushion hung from hooks attached to a large piece of crown molding. There is also a shelf built into the crown. JW can handle the top piece and I’d probably enlist my mom for help with the cushion. I think this one looks comfy though.

So what do you think? I’d love to have some others weigh in on it!

Okay, so I’m writing this on my iPhone and I’m either not tech savvy enough to figure it out or I simply cannot post a poll from the mobile app. So comment your votes!

