Yesterday it was 50 degrees and sunny. And beautiful outside. Today, it is near freezing with rain and snow and it has been nothing but gray. Yuck. I realize this may seem odd coming from a Michigan girl’s mouth. It stays cold up there way longer than this. But I’ve lived in Cincinnati for two and a half years now and this is the longest it has stayed cold since I’ve been here. And I’m over it.

Last year it was in the 70s and 80s at this time. I kept expecting it to dip back down like it would in Michigan but it never did. We didn’t really even have a spring last year. It went straight from winter to summer. In Michigan, the winter lingers a little too long and the summer is just a little too fleeting. Here it seem to warm up quick. Not this year though.

I shouldn’t complain. I’m just ready for the sunshine and warmer weather. I’m getting my bathing suit body back this year and I’m pretty excited about it. I’m also ready for my hair to get bleached in the sun and for the time when I don’t have to put on four layers of clothing to go out and run. I’m ready to complain about the heat and humidity rather than the cold and the wind. That’s how it goes, right?

