So, I’ve decided to put the great dress refashion on hold. I’ve already screwed up the neckline a little and I haven’t even attempted to put in the elastic yet. I think I’d better make a few things from actual patterns before I just jump into eye-balling something. Sometimes I get carried away.

Anyway, there is this great website that shows you how to make some awesome dresses from ModCloth.com and Anthropologie and so on. You can find it here. JW and I can’t decide on which one I should do first so I thought I’d throw it out to you guys and provide my first poll!

So here are the options (all photo credits are from www.sewweekly.com).

A. 6a00e0098eb6158833015433aa6580970c-800wi

B. 6a00e0098eb6158833015438150c59970c-800wi

C. mtl-evening1

D. mtl-panache

E. mtl-stourton

Obviously, I will try to match the fabrics as best as I can (or find something equally as awesome). I am super excited for this project you guys. So please vote! I’ll be shopping for supplies Saturday and working on it for the rest of the weekend! Yay! I love weekend projects!

