Tonight we went out to the movies with some friends. We saw the new Oz movie in 3D. I really enjoyed it. I wouldn’t call it great cinema per se, but it was definitely entertaining and pretty to look at.

Even better though, is we got to hang out with some awesome friends that we haven’t seen in a while. After the movie we went and had a few beers and just hung out for a while. It was some much needed time out of the house and hanging out with people other than each other. I just love casual fun nights like these.

I had an awesome post regarding International Women’s Day in mind but then we went to the movies and got home late. And that post is something I care a great deal about so I want to put some good thought into it. In order to do so, I’ve decided to do it tomorrow instead.

Anyway, I’m going to sleep because I have to get up and run in the morning. It’s a big 10-miler, so I’m going to need a little sleep. Goodnight!

