Well, here’s what procrastination will get you, folks. It’s after 11:00 and I don’t have anything to write about. Except, of course, my oldest friend.

I have been a procrastinator for at least as long as I’ve known what that word even meant. I’m not terribly proud of it. All through high school and even college, I waited until the last minute to do everything. I alway say I work better under pressure. I suppose that is at least partially true. Also true is that I am easily distracted, easily overwhelmed, and sometimes lazy.

And I want to be better about it. I just don’t always know how. JW says that if I say I’m going to do something, then I should do it. And he’s right. I should. The thing is, when I say I’m going to do something, I usually mean it. Sometimes I just get distracted or lazy or overwhelmed in between the time I say I’m going to do something and actually doing it. It’s really not a great excuse. I know that.

I think I’ve gotten somewhat better about it. I want to get better still though. I gave up smoking a few years ago and I feel like that was nothing compared to this.

Have any of you gotten over a terrible habit? What helped you overcome it?

