5 AM fail you guys, 5 AM fail. I thought I had set my alarm for 5 AM this morning. Then I woke up to go to the bathroom and looked at my phone and it was 5:38. Whoops. Who am I kidding anyway? For some reason I couldn’t get to sleep last night and laid in bed, wide awake, until like 2:40. So even if my alarm had gone off at 5:00, I wasn’t getting up. Excuses, excuses, I know. That’s what’s so awesome about tomorrow though. You always get a chance to try again.

I do have good news though. Remember yesterday when I said I was down 15 pounds? Well, Monday is my weigh-in day and I dropped five pounds this week. Boom! Goodbye plateau! So I’ve been feeling pretty good about myself today.

I got in a six mile run that felt great too. And my running buddy had a good run today so that too, was awesome.

So that’s about all I have to report today. Sorry for the short post. I’m going to go to bed early and try this 5 AM thing again.

