Hello, lovelies. I’m Courtney. This is my new blog. Lately I’ve been feeling like I need a creative outlet. So here we are. If you know me, you may remember my pathetic attempt at starting a blog last year. I think I wrote a total of four posts. Over a period of two or three months. See? Pathetic.

Well. This time is different.

I’m setting a goal for myself to write one post a day for the next year. I realize it’s a lofty goal. But I think I can do it. And I’m super excited about it!

So for the next year (and beyond!) I’ll be posting about all sorts of things. Examples: goals, stuff I like, stuff I don’t like, life, my dog, running, fitness in general, memes (I HEART memes), baking/cooking, books, restaurants, weight loss, Cincinnati, relationships, tv shows, fashion, my recent obsession with red lipstick and black eyeliner, Michigan, DIY stuff, music, etc. You can see I’ve really narrowed it down here. Hey, I’ve got a years worth of posts to come up with!

So now that the introductions are taken care of, I thought I’d end this first post with a little explanation of the name of my blog. It’s called Thighs On Fire. I used to fantasize about starting an all-girl rock and roll band. I would be the bass player. Said band was to be named – you guessed it – Thighs On Fire! Doesn’t it rock?! Anyways, I’m now in my early 30s and I haven’t even attempted to learn how to play the bass guitar. And try as I might, none of the other ladies I tried to recruit were quite driven enough to learn instruments either. So it seems that my fantasy of the totally rockin’ chick band called Thighs On Fire is for naught. Oh, well. I still think the name is awesomely hilarious. So at least I still get to use it.

So there’s my first post. One down, 364 to go! Feel free to to follow, share, and comment. Tell me if you like stuff and tell me if you don’t like stuff. Just don’t be mean, okay? See you tomorrow!

